top of page

ADVENTURES IN CHILE

A travel blog

Welcome to my blog! I created this to document my 12 weeks in Santiago de Chile and (maybe) share it with others. Hope you enjoy reading about my experience and thanks for checking this out!

Search
  • Writer's pictureBaah

Journey to Cincinnati

Saturday December 8


I woke up at 5 am in order to catch my flight at 10:30.


As a looked out at the city, just before sunrise, I had a surreal feeling. I couldn’t even believe that I was in such an incredible place, that it felt so familiar to me, and that I was leaving.


I requested a shared transfer to the airport, which is always two hours before the hora de presentación, which was 3 hours before international flights.


The transfer got to the airport early, so I was there, waiting around 4 hours before my flight.


The flight itself wasn’t too bad – around 11 hours in the air from Santiago to Toronto. I slept for the first half then watched a movie and some TV. I looked out the window as we flew over the north of Chile, and then again as we flew over Cuba and Florida.


When we got to Toronto, the lines in Customs were crazy – they were wrapping around themselves and no one knew where to go. I was a little stressed because I only had 90 minutes between my flights. I went through Canadian customs and baggage claim, then again through US customs. Luckily, I made it to my gate, last one on the plane to Cincinnati.


It was cold – but refreshing – I had never been so excited to experience the cold.


I watched out the window for the entirety of the hour-long flight south, back to Cincinnati. I was so excited to be home – I teared up as we landed. And again, as I found Justin waiting for me at baggage claims with flowers and a jacket. He had gotten me Chick-fil-A as well – so sweet.


I came home to find my mom and sister at the kitchen table, waiting for me.

So good to be home.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Email:

Available upon request:

WhatsApp, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram
  • Facebook (Messenger)
20180920_122638.jpg
Home: Contact
bottom of page