top of page

ADVENTURES IN CHILE

A travel blog

Welcome to my blog! I created this to document my 12 weeks in Santiago de Chile and (maybe) share it with others. Hope you enjoy reading about my experience and thanks for checking this out!

Search
  • Writer's pictureBaah

Week 8: Atacama (Part 5: Return to Santiago)

Monday, Nov. 5


We woke early on our last day, a bit before 4 am, I believe. It was rough.


We had someone from our hostel drive us into town to the bus terminal where we sat in the cold at 4:30 am, waiting for our transfer to the airport.


The one good thing about travelling at this ungodly hour is that we could see the stars and the milky way as we drove to Calama.


We got to the airport and I slept on a bench until my flight back to Santiago, which was an hour after Susi’s. Flying over the desert and the mountains was incredible, Chile is beautiful.


I was so happy to be back in the city – the hustling of people, the buildings, the mountains, the readily available transportation – everything.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Email:

Available upon request:

WhatsApp, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram
  • Facebook (Messenger)
20180920_122638.jpg
Home: Contact
bottom of page