top of page

ADVENTURES IN CHILE

A travel blog

Welcome to my blog! I created this to document my 12 weeks in Santiago de Chile and (maybe) share it with others. Hope you enjoy reading about my experience and thanks for checking this out!

Search
  • Writer's pictureBaah

Week 9: Belated Birthday Surprises

Tuesday, Nov. 11


I hadn’t said much about my birthday at the house, so when Jenny, Catalina and Caroline realized it had passed, they decided that we needed to celebrate – even if late.


On my home from the gym, the sunset reflected in mountains, turning them pink (one of my favorite things about the city).


When I got home that night, we fashioned dinner out of whatever we could find in the fridge and the rice that Jenny had left on the stove for us. She had asked us to wait until she got home, but she was an hour later than she told us – we didn’t end up eating until around 9. (Which I guess was kind of normal, considering that dinner is later here, but late for us)


Caroline and Catalina bought me a bouquet of flowers, which was super sweet of them. After dinner, Jenny and Caroline prepped dessert – a brownie with candles for me to blow out. We had some sparkling rosé and Jenny proposed that we do toasts. It was really sweet of them, and a little awkward for me, but appreciated.




Wednesday, Nov. 12

Justin had dropped hints about sending a package, and I checked the mail for it every day, I was so excited. Finally, one day after work, it had arrived! It was full of really sweet things – my favorite skirt, a blanket from back home, a woven anklet, a book, a shirt from Rome (from Justin’s parents) and most importantly – homemade cookies. Everything smelled like cookies and was incredible.


That night, Jenny’s friend came over for dinner, so Jenny cooked (!!). She even offered us seconds. After dinner, I shared some of my cookies with Caroline and Catalina while Jenny hosted below.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Email:

Available upon request:

WhatsApp, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram
  • Facebook (Messenger)
20180920_122638.jpg
Home: Contact
bottom of page