top of page

ADVENTURES IN CHILE

A travel blog

Welcome to my blog! I created this to document my 12 weeks in Santiago de Chile and (maybe) share it with others. Hope you enjoy reading about my experience and thanks for checking this out!

Search
  • Writer's pictureBaah

Week One: San Cristóbal and Costanera

Sept 20:


I woke up thinking that I needed to be the CIEE Office at 11:30. In a mix up, we were told to be there at 10:30... so that was fun. It was a bit of a rough start, but it all worked out.


I took the metro to the office and met up with Susi and Natalia. We made out way to Cerro San Cristóbal in el Parque Metropolitano. We walked from the metro station to the park, through an old neighborhood, and ascended the hill on a cable car.


The view was absolutely incredible. Breathtaking.



The mountains encircle the city, rising through the smog, above the buildings below. (Including the Gran Torre Santiago aka Costanera, the tallest building in South America)


We went to the mall afterward, that was cool too. The food court had some American staples - Burger King, KFC, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Domino's, Starbucks. Oh, and Chili's - which I thought was funny. I quoted the vine and the woman on the escalator next to me looked at me funny. We got some sandwiches at a Peruvian sanguchería and some bubble tea afterward, which is pretty crazy if you think about it.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Email:

Available upon request:

WhatsApp, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram
  • Facebook (Messenger)
20180920_122638.jpg
Home: Contact
bottom of page