top of page

ADVENTURES IN CHILE

A travel blog

Welcome to my blog! I created this to document my 12 weeks in Santiago de Chile and (maybe) share it with others. Hope you enjoy reading about my experience and thanks for checking this out!

Search
  • Writer's pictureBaah

Week Two: Work!

Sept 25:


I actually started work today!


I met Natalia in Tobalaba metro station and we walked to Vitacura, where I work.


The company I work for is a graphic design studio called DEO (deo.cl). It is located on the second floor of a gray house on a street corner flanked by nice cafes and wine shops. The bottom floor is a fashion design studio and store, which is cool.


Everyone was so incredibly friendly and welcoming! It is a small studio at around 8 people, but it's cozy, and I still have names to learn. I have already been put on a project, which is awesome, I feel like I'm actually working, from day one. No training necessary. (Well, I still need to work on my Spanish, since the office is more Spanish based than English, but I am learning a lot of Chilean slang, which is great!)


The environment is pretty chill and I am excited about the job and the people I work with!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Email:

Available upon request:

WhatsApp, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram
  • Facebook (Messenger)
20180920_122638.jpg
Home: Contact
bottom of page